indiana state university home library home libguides home library home indiana state university home ezproxy login Image Map
Current News & Research
Alternative/ComplementaryCurrent News & ResearchExamsInfluenzaLearning Resources CenterNAHRSNursing EducationRural HealthStreaming MediaTranscultural Nursing BibliographyOil Spill effects
SEARCH TECHNIQUESPublication TypesFinding Research InstrumentsGlossary for Non-researchersAbout Sources
SEARCH TECHNIQUESCheat SheetCINAHLCochrane LibraryPubMed HelpTopic-Specific PubMed QueriesSearch FiltersMore About Databases
GuidelinesSearch FiltersEvidence-based practice in nursing & healthcare: a guide to best practice (2005)
APAAPA 6thAPA 5thAMA
Interlibrary LoanILL TutorialsPubMed Health Journal Abbreviation SearchMore About Finding Full-Text
This is the "Home" page of the "Nursing" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Primary target audience is ISU Nursing students, both on-campus and distance learners. Secondary audience includes students in Applied Medicine and Rehabilitation, Applied Health Sciences and anyone interested in researching medical/health topics.
Last Updated: Sep 19, 2014 URL: http://libguides.indstate.edu/nursing Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

PRN@ISU

Loading Loading...
blank padding

Contact Information

Library Services for Nursing Students


Cunningham Memorial Library at Indiana State University offers one stop shopping for students.  Whether students need help with researching a topic, writing a paper, or finding a book, ISU Library is The Campus Living Room. Effective services to distance education students is a priority of the ISU Library.

 

The library promotes the educational and research missions of ISU by providing the collections, services, and environments that lead to intellectual discovery, creativity, and the exchange of ideas. The library collections include more than two million items. The library catalog facilitates access to over 3000 electronic books and over 10,000 electronic government documents. Preference is given to collecting journals and periodicals in an online format. The library provides access to over 230 databases that include journals, magazines, newspapers, electronic books, and other sources.

 

Blogs

Blogs were moved from this page to Current News & Research under the Nursing Resources tab. The blogs were causing errors in loading the Web page.

If LibGuides does give you an error message, just click Back and then go forward to the page again. Sometimes a page just doesn't download well to your computer. Yes, it annoys me, too.

 

Ask a Librarian

JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable.
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip