This is the "Home" page of the "ISU Library Basics" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
About Us Campus Map Floor Plan Library Locations by Floor Parking 
Circulation Course Reserves Information Literacy Standards Interlibrary Loan Journey of a Book Library Services TutorialsReference/Instruction School VisitsSpecial Collections Wabash Valley Visions & Voices 
Annotated Bibliographies Assignment Calculator HELP!Library GamesLiterature Distribution TimetableLiterature Reviews Pick a Topic Primary/Secondary SourcesResearch Game Strategy Research Planner Search Techniques 
Dewey DecimalISU Catalog SearchISU Catalog Search StrategiesLC Call NumbersLC Subject HeadingsSuDoc
AlertsCheat SheetEBSCO go toEBSCO Search TutorialsEBSCO Special FeaturesLibrary GamesProQuest TutorialsScienceDirectSearch TechniquesTutorialsWeb of Knowledge
ILL TutorialsInterlibrary LoanJournal Abbrev Sources ScienceDirect
Dissertations/ThesesGovt Docs NewspapersOnline Reference Books PeriodicalsPrimary / Secondary Sources Research Instruments Scholarly vs Popular
GoogleImage, Audio, VideoInternet Quick Links Search EnginesWikipediaYahoo

Admin Sign In 

ISU Library Basics 

What you need to know to get started with your research at the ISU Library.
Last update: Feb 07th, 2010 URL: http://libguides.indstate.edu/isulibbasics  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Home             Print Page
  

Events

Library of Congress Classification Locations

 

Call Number Locations

PR – Z                      - 3rd Floor 
K – PQ                    -  2nd Floor
Browsing/Reference – Main Floor
HF-JZ                     -   Lower Level
A- HZ                     -   Basement

Microfilm has been moved to the Basement. The ISU Thesis Collection is located in the Basement.

IN PROGRESS: All journals are being moved to the Basement. Books are being shifted to the 2nd and 3rd Floors. We apologize for any inconvenience. When the project is finished, you will find...

Books ? – Z                   – 3rd Floor 
Books A – ?                  – 2nd Floor
Browsing/Reference   – Main Floor
Govt Docs, Educ         – Lower Level
Journals, Thesis          – Basement

 
 

Contact Information

Library Services for Students


Cunningham Memorial Library at Indiana State University offers one stop shopping for students.  Whether students need help with researching a topic, writing a paper, or finding a book, ISU Library is The Campus Living Room. Effective services to distance education students is a priority of the ISU Library.

 

The library promotes the educational and research missions of ISU by providing the collections, services, and environments that lead to intellectual discovery, creativity, and the exchange of ideas. The library collections include more than two million items. The library catalog facilitates access to over 3000 electronic books and over 10,000 electronic government documents. Preference is given to collecting journals and periodicals in an online format. The library provides access to over 230 databases that include journals, magazines, newspapers, electronic books, and other sources.

Information Literacy

The library helps ISU develop information literate citizens.

Information literacy forms the basis for lifelong learning. It is common to all disciplines, to all learning environments, and to all levels of education. It enables learners to master content and extend their investigations, become more self-directed, and assume greater control over their own learning. An information literate individual is able to:

  • Determine the extent of information needed
  • Access the needed information effectively and efficiently
  • Evaluate information and its sources critically
  • Incorporate selected information into one’s knowledge base
  • Use information effectively to accomplish a specific purpose
  • Understand the economic, legal, and social issues surrounding the use of information, and access and use information ethically and legally
 

Cunningham Memorial Library Blog


Loading RSS Feed...

Interesting Databases & Web Sites

Movies & Music

Find DVDs and Videos at ISU Library

Find Audio CDs at ISU Library

 

My Profile

Profile ImageShelley Arvin


Contact Info:
Room 113
Cunningham Memorial Library
Indiana State University
Terre Haute, IN 47809
(812) 237-2605
Send Email

Subjects:
biology, chemistry, nursing, physics, distance learning

My Profile

Profile ImageAnthony Kaiser
Contact Info:
(812) 237-2629
Send Email

Librarian

Profile ImageSusan M. Frey
Contact Info:
Indiana State University
Cunningham Memorial Library
(812) 237-2580
Send Email

Subjects:
Information Literacy, Instructional Design & Technology, History, Business

Subject Guide

Guide For PhD Students

Profile ImageCarol Lunce
Contact Info:
Education/Psychology/Sociology Librarian
104b Cunningham Memorial Library
Indiana State University
Terre Haute, IN 47809
812 237 2058 voice
Send Email

Subjects:
Education, Psychology, Sociology, Science Education

Subject Guide

Profile ImageRolland McGiverin

Marsha Miller

Hours

REGULAR HOURS
SUMMER SESSIONS
Monday-Thursday, 7:00 a.m. – 10:00 p.m.
Friday, 7:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.
Saturday, 12:00 p.m. – 9:00 p.m.
Sunday, 12:00 p.m. – 9:00 p.m.

YouTube isulibrary

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait