Tutorials
- Introduction to the ISU Library Basic introduction to the ISU Library homepage layout and content. Also about library services.
- Getting Started in the ISU Library Slide tutorial of strategies to approach library assignments
- Evaluating Articles Slide tutorial of how to evaluate articles and distinguish scholarly, popular and trade publications.
- Evaluating Web Sites Slide tutorial of how to evaluate Web sites for quality and reliable content.
- Finding Full-Text How to find full-text when you have a citation.
- Plagiarism Slide tutorial of how to avoid plagiarism; how to paraphrase; how to cite sources
- Choosing a Database Slide tutorial of how to choose the right database(s) for your topic
Database Tutorials
- EBSCO Video showing how to search EBSCOhost databases
- ProQuest Slide tutorial of how to search the ProQuest databases
- CINAHL Video showing how to search the CINAHL nursing database
- Cochrane Library Video showing how to search the Cochrane Library database of evidence-based medicine.
- ProQuest Historical Newspapers Slide tutorial of how to search the ProQuest Historical Newspapers database
- Web of Science Slide tutorial of how to search the Web of Science database
- PubMed National Library of Medicine created tutorials showing how to search PubMed
Boolean Logic & Database Searching (Librarian Goose)
Boolean Operators

Loading Video Clip...
Google vs ProQuest

Loading Video Clip...
How do I search Web of Science

Loading Video Clip...
Cited reference Search (Web of Science)

Loading Video Clip...
My Profile |
Shelley ArvinContact Info:
Room 113
Cunningham Memorial Library
Indiana State University
Terre Haute, IN 47809
(812) 237-2605
Send Email
Subjects:
biology, chemistry, nursing, physics, distance learning
Room 113
Cunningham Memorial Library
Indiana State University
Terre Haute, IN 47809
(812) 237-2605
Send Email
Subjects:
biology, chemistry, nursing, physics, distance learning
Librarian |
Susan M. FreyContact Info:
Indiana State University
Cunningham Memorial Library
(812) 237-2580
Send Email
Subjects:
Information Literacy, Instructional Design & Technology, History, Business
Indiana State University
Cunningham Memorial Library
(812) 237-2580
Send Email
Subjects:
Information Literacy, Instructional Design & Technology, History, Business
Subject Guide |
Steve HardinContact Info:
LC 112
237-7685
Send Email
Subjects:
Geography, Geology, Anthropology, Mathematics, Computer Science, Political Science
LC 112
237-7685
Send Email
Subjects:
Geography, Geology, Anthropology, Mathematics, Computer Science, Political Science
Guide For PhD Students |
Carol LunceContact Info:
Education/Psychology/Sociology Librarian
104b Cunningham Memorial Library
Indiana State University
Terre Haute, IN 47809
812 237 2058 voice
Send Email
Subjects:
Education, Psychology, Sociology, Science Education
Education/Psychology/Sociology Librarian
104b Cunningham Memorial Library
Indiana State University
Terre Haute, IN 47809
812 237 2058 voice
Send Email
Subjects:
Education, Psychology, Sociology, Science Education
Subject Guide |
Rolland McGiverinContact Info:
Room 104
Cunningham Memorial Library
Indiana State University
Terre Haute, IN 47809
(812) 237-2615
Send Email
Subjects:
Aviation Technology, Air Force ROTC, Electronics and Computer Technology, Industrial and Mechanical Technology, Industrial Technology Education, Manufacturing and Construction Technology, Motorsports Studies
Room 104
Cunningham Memorial Library
Indiana State University
Terre Haute, IN 47809
(812) 237-2615
Send Email
Subjects:
Aviation Technology, Air Force ROTC, Electronics and Computer Technology, Industrial and Mechanical Technology, Industrial Technology Education, Manufacturing and Construction Technology, Motorsports Studies
Marsha Miller |
Contact Info:
812.237.2606
Library, Reference/Instruction Dept, room 106
Send Email
Subjects:
Communication Department, Women's Studies Program, Family & Consumer Science Dept., College of NHHS, HHS Departments, Information Literacy, LGBTQ resources
812.237.2606
Library, Reference/Instruction Dept, room 106
Send Email
Subjects:
Communication Department, Women's Studies Program, Family & Consumer Science Dept., College of NHHS, HHS Departments, Information Literacy, LGBTQ resources
Description
Loading content... please wait






Loading content... please wait