indiana state university home library home libguides home library home indiana state university home ezproxy login Image Map
ILL Tutorials
ISU Academic IntegrityPlagiarism
ILLScienceDirect
This is the "Home" page of the "Distance Learning at ISU Library" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Distance Learning at ISU Library   Tags: blackboard, distanceeducation, distancelearning, online  

Information for online classes and distance learners at ISU. It is the responsibility of Indiana State University Library to provide access to library materials and databases to ISU students no matter where they take a course.
Last Updated: Apr 3, 2014 URL: http://libguides.indstate.edu/distancelearning Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Marsha Miller

 

  Cunningham Memorial Library Blog

http://isulibrary.wordpress.com/

Loading Loading...
blank padding

Links

  • IT Help for Distance Students
    Information technology for distance education students from the Office of Distance Support Services.
  • Getting Started for Distance Education
    Admission * Financial Aid * Transfer Credit * Connect to ISU * Subscribe to Distance News newsletter * Log-on to MyISU Portal * Advising * Registration * Bookstore * ID Card * Starting Your Courses * New Student Or
  • Office of Distance Support Services  
      
    The Office of Distance Support Services administers distance education classes and offers free assistance to all. Services include information and help with any University procedure or service.
  • Distance News @ ISU newsletter
    Free e-newsletter that provides timely and accurate information to you and other distance learners.
  • Distance Learners Handbook
    Student handbook for distance education students.
 

Student Services Concierge

The Student Services Concierge-is especially designed to help ISU distance learners achieve their educational goals. Staff members are prepared to advocate for distance learners and assist with any of the processes necessary to start and complete their ISU coursework.

This includes assistance with:

* Admissions
* Academic departments
* Faculty and staff
* Financial aid
* Disabled students services
* Any other area on campus

For further information, visit
www.indstate.edu/distance/concierge

Contact:

Student Services Concierge
Distance Learning
Extended Learning
(812) 237-2288
ISU-distancestudent@mail.indstate.edu

Contact Information

Cunningham Memorial Library at Indiana State University offers one stop shopping for students.  Whether students need help with researching a topic, writing a paper, or finding a book, ISU Library is The Campus Living Room. Effective services to distance education students is a priority of the ISU Library. Additional information about Library Services for Distance Education Students is available online.

 The library promotes the educational and research missions of ISU by providing the collections, services, and environments that lead to intellectual discovery, creativity, and the exchange of ideas. The library collections include more than two million items. The library catalog facilitates access to over 3000 electronic books and over 10,000 electronic government documents. Preference is given to collecting journals and periodicals in an online format. The library provides access to over 230 databases that include journals, magazines, newspapers, electronic books, and other sources.

Click LibGuides Home at the top of this page to find other useful Library Guides.

Librarian Specialists

  • Arvin, Shelley
    Biology; Chemistry; Nursing; Economics; Physics; Science Education
    Phone: (812) 237-2605
  • Blevens, Cheryl
    Browsing Books and Magazines; English; Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics
    Phone: (812) 237-8986
  • Campbell, Edith
    Bayh College of Education
    Phone: (812) 237-2058
  • Evans, Karen
    Criminology; Government Documents; Psychology and Sociology
    Phone: (812) 237-8824
  • Hardin, Steve
    Communication; Earth and Environmental Systems; Math and Computer Science; Political Science
    Phone: (812) 237-7685
  • Lorenzen, Elizabeth
    Art; History; Philosophy; Reference; Theater
    Phone: (812) 237-4397
  • McGiverin, Rolland
    Career Center; College of Technology; Motorsports; Scott College of Business
    Phone: (812) 237-2615
  • Miller, Marsha
    College of Nursing, Health and Human Services--HHS; Distance Learning; Music; Social Work; Women's Studies
    Phone: (812) 237-2606
 

Distance Learners Extravaganza 2014

The Library Extravaganza for Distance Learners will be live 8 a.m. EDT, Thursday, September 12 and 11:50 p.m. EDT, Thursday, September 19. Visit the LibGuide and check out the EXTRAVAGANZA PRIZES page to see this year's prizes and what you have to do to enter the drawing.


Try to 'attend' during the hours of the on-campus event,  September 12, 10am - 3pm, EST via the Library's

 

Distance Learning: Time Management for Research

Distance students engaging in research should allow an extra two weeks in their time management to allow for interlibrary loan deliveries. Visit an online reference session at least 3-4 weeks before the research project is due.

 

Ask!

 

Ask a Librarian

JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable.
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip